First shower has come again

Abhilash KP
1 min readDec 28, 2018

--

First shower has come again,

like last year, I write this song,

the year went so insane,

however the memories will cling long.

The first shower has come again,

last year I wrote it, with my hand

around my valentine’s neck,

but now, its only me and my pen,

no resolution, no promises to make.

The first shower has come again,

last year I wrote about rain,

this year, about how my life is in vain.

The first shower has come again,

last year, she was there,

with me and my pen,

her hand was around my neck,

and so, I could write about the rain.

[June 2013]

--

--

Abhilash KP

Extremely online. I love writing; Poems, Articles. First I spend a lot of time deep in thought, then I spend a lot of time regretting the deep thoughts.