Previously

Abhilash KP
1 min readJul 26, 2022

--

When you’re in a pit dark and deep

sleep is not sound, and inner sound doesn’t sleep

when an arm comes to help, you should just stretch it,

you be the one to worship it, you should just embrace it.

But one day I pulled the arm, tried to break it in half

the devil himself in his fires had a good laugh

“he said ask God for mercy and say ‘bless us all day’,

how can you let a person that precious go away?”

I was sentenced to guilt for a long time

All my powers stripped off, but I could still rhyme

And like my rhymes I sought to keep it simple and plain,

And I promised I won’t hurt anyone ever again.

The pit had gotten deeper and I had a big doubt

There was no way that I could help myself out

So I cried for the arm that I had tried to hurt

First to hand this poem, then to pull me out this dirt.

No one had tried to ever help me come out previously

And so I now swore to take some vows ever so seriously.

--

--

Abhilash KP

Extremely online. I love writing; Poems, Articles. First I spend a lot of time deep in thought, then I spend a lot of time regretting the deep thoughts.