Invisible for a day

Abhilash KP
1 min readDec 28, 2018

--

If I were, invisible for a day,

I’d hug the Ashoka tree,

so if they come to get it cut,

they’ll face charges of killing me, instead.

If I were, invisible for a day,

I’d go deep down the sea,

so if they come to catch fishes,

their net will be torn apart, instead.

If I were, invisible for a day,

I’d get stuck on Granny’s knee,

so if they come to curse me,

I’ll always be blessed, instead.

If I were, invisible for a day,

I’d be beyond beautiful or ugly,

so if they come to call me names,

I won’t show, I’ll be only a man,

an invisible man,

instead.

[February 2013]

--

--

Abhilash KP

Extremely online. I love writing; Poems, Articles. First I spend a lot of time deep in thought, then I spend a lot of time regretting the deep thoughts.