Many days ago

Abhilash KP
1 min readDec 28, 2018

--

Sunlight used to cover all sky,

I used to smile and fly in joy,

but that was days ago, when I was a kid,

just play and read, stories of troy.

Used to speak obediently, no running wild,

never did any violence, my face mild,

and My Mom, she would feed everything,

but I used to say, I hate being a child.

Now that those years passed away,

Neither do I trade joy, nor do I pray,

violence on my mouth and in my heart greed,

and to my dear Mom, in a scream, I say.

I now sit like an idiot, writing a verse,

childhood was heaven, teenage is a curse,

but real blood in teenage we bleed,

either win it or just make it worse.

Life changes too much, in two years,

the glasses of juice are now those of beers,

just blow all memories with a reed,

and just plant now unwavering seeds,

and don’t ever mind, just let it all go,

never think how I was,

many days ago…

[March 2013]

--

--

Abhilash KP

Extremely online. I love writing; Poems, Articles. First I spend a lot of time deep in thought, then I spend a lot of time regretting the deep thoughts.