Cigarettes

Abhilash KP
1 min readJun 4, 2019

--

Kissing on the neck

and the messages and jokes,

that love is no love which is

of cigarettes and smokes.

Tears rolled down

on every other fret,

when with someone else,

she smoked her cigarette.

In your thoughts and

words I drowned,

for you my love

never knew any bound.

The first smoke I had,

was a heavenly astound,

but more beautiful

was your magical sound.

My love is unending,

true love I’ve found,

it doesn’t measure

in rupee or pound.

But this love,

you couldn’t recreate,

the threads are still tight,

you weren’t sure yet.

I put all my fortunes and

everything I bet,

I did never know

you won’t be in my fate.

And so you say to me

‘we had a time great’

all my love was long lost,

cause all you did was hate.

All my love was long lost

cause it was now too late,

all hopes were shattered that,

something we could create.

And, so, tears rolled down my cheek,

on every other fret,

when with someone else,

she smoked her cigarette…

--

--

Abhilash KP

Extremely online. I love writing; Poems, Articles. First I spend a lot of time deep in thought, then I spend a lot of time regretting the deep thoughts.