On two bottles of Soda

Abhilash KP
1 min readDec 28, 2018

--

It delights for a moment,

but its all in vain,

I’m so unbuffed,

not a single grain,

I’ll always get hundreth,

they’ll get top ten,

But I’m glad on two bottles of Soda.

It delights for a moment,

but its all in vain,

I’m so unbuffed,

not a single grain;

even with the top ten,

they say they feel such pain,

while I’m glad on two bottles of Soda.

It delighted for a moment,

but it went all in vain,

I was so unbuffed, had not a single grain,

but now I have a whole lane,

even if you take it, I won’t be insane,

cause I’m glad on two bottles of Soda.

[August 2012]

--

--

Abhilash KP

Extremely online. I love writing; Poems, Articles. First I spend a lot of time deep in thought, then I spend a lot of time regretting the deep thoughts.