Tell me

Abhilash KP
Oct 9, 2020

--

Even if the winds of change never blow again,

Even if the sparkly waters never flow again,

The hills get burnt and the birds are graved,

And there is no seed left to sow again.

Even if I cry a thousand times,

Even if I pen thousand sad rhymes,

Even if I’m just left abhor,

Even if there’s any hope left no more.

Just tell me it all will be ok,

Tell me I’ll face anything that comes,

Tell me we will stay for another day,

Tell me I will survive this numb.

Tell me the skies will shine again,

With joy and hope and cheers in lots,

Tell me somehow all this will end,

Tell me we will smile before we rot…

Originally published at http://darktenderness.com on October 9, 2020.

--

--

Abhilash KP

Extremely online. I love writing; Poems, Articles. First I spend a lot of time deep in thought, then I spend a lot of time regretting the deep thoughts.